Family Access     Teacher Access     Food Service     Policies     Social Work

 

District

 

Contact Directory

 

     
CENTRAL OFFICE    
Haataja, Ashlyn
Accounting Clerk
ahaataja@laschools.us
Hochstein, Joanne
Superintendent Administrative Assistant
jhochstein@laschools.us
Olsen, Andrea
Business Manager
aolsen@laschools.us
Tollefson, Susan
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us
FAX NUMBERS    
Central Office

(906) 524-6001
Elementary School

(906) 524-0277
Jr/Sr High School

(906) 524-0345
Library

(906) 524-5331
     
ELEMENTARY STAFF    
Johnson, Kelli
Secretary
kjohnson@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 1
Maki, Kristine
Social Worker
kmaki@laschools.us
Scroggs, Melissa
Principal & Food Service Director
mscroggs@laschools.us
ELEMENTARY FACULTY    
Carlisle, Marcie
Special Education
mcarlisle@laschools.us
Cox, Rachel
Grade 3
rcox@laschools.us
Cram, Callie
At Risk
ccram@laschools.us
Gerzetich, Janet
Title I
jgerzetich@laschools.us
Hunter, David
Grade 4
dhunter@laschools.us
Marczak, Kristin
Grade 1
kmarczak@laschools.us
Maxson, Emily
Grade 2
emaxson@laschools.us
Mleko, Shelsey
Special Education
smleko@laschools.us
Osterman, Brooke
School Nurse & CTE Health Careers
bosterman@laschools.us
Perry, Brian
Grade 4
bperry@laschools.us
Poniatowski, Aaron
K-12 Music & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
Rowlison, Jacqueline
K-12 Art
jrowlison@laschools.us
Salmela, Kayli
Substitute Teacher
ksalmela@laschools.us
Salo, Marsha
Grade 5
msalo@laschools.us
Schumer, Anne
Grade 3
aschumer@laschools.us
Senske, Jamie
Grade 1
jsenske@laschools.us
Seppanen, Michelle
Grade 5
mseppanen@laschools.us
Simonsen, Stacey
Kindergarten
ssimonsen@laschools.us
Thor, April
Grade 2
athor@laschools.us
Turunen, Megan
School Nurse
mturunen@laschools.us
Voskuhl, Darrin
Physical Education & Athletic Director
dvoskuhl@laschools.us
Williamson, Risa
K-6 Counselor & Foster Care Liaison
rwilliamson@laschools.us
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL STAFF    
Banyas, Michael
Principal
mbanyas@laschools.us
Hendrickson, Kimberly
Social Worker
khendrickson@laschools.us
Magaraggia, Gina
Secretary
gmagaraggia@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 2
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY    
Belanger, Holly
Spanish
hbelanger@laschools.us
Briggs, Jason
Substitute Teacher
jbriggs@laschools.us
Briggs-McNeal, Sarah
English
sbriggs@laschools.us
Cangemi, Betty
Science & Math
bcangemi@laschools.us
Cichosz, Lisa
Math
lcichosz@laschools.us
DeLine, John
Social Studies
jdeline@laschools.us
DeMink, Eric
Physical Education & Health
edemink@laschools.us
Frost, Rebecca
English
rfrost@laschools.us
Grentz, Heather
Guidance Counselor
hgrentz@laschools.us
Hartman, Richard
At Risk Teacher
rhartman@laschools.us
Jacobson, John
Special Education
jjacobson@laschools.us
Kerry, Bruce
Science
bkerry@laschools.us
Knisely, Jennifer
Social Studies
jknisely@laschools.us
Maddux, Nicole
English & Computers
nmaddux@laschools.us
Maycunich, Ben
Industrial Education
bmaycunich@laschools.us
Mleko, Shelsey
Special Education
smleko@laschools.us
Moore, Paul
Special Education
pmoore@laschools.us
Ogea, Jacob
Social Studies
jogea@laschools.us
Osterman, Brooke
School Nurse & CTE Health Careers
bosterman@laschools.us
Poniatowski, Aaron
K-12 Music & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
Rowlison, Jacqueline
K-12 Art
jrowlison@laschools.us
Ruhman, David
Math
druhman@laschools.us
Scherr, Lauren
English
lscherr@laschools.us
Smith, Mark
Math
msmith@laschools.us
Turunen, Megan
School Nurse
mturunen@laschools.us
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION FACULTY    
Carlisle, Marcie
Special Education
mcarlisle@laschools.us
Jacobson, John
Special Education
jjacobson@laschools.us
Mleko, Shelsey
Special Education
smleko@laschools.us
Moore, Paul
Special Education
pmoore@laschools.us
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION AIDES    
     
LIBRARY    
Evans, Sonya
Library Director
sevans@laschools.us
Kahler, Kristen
Library Clerk
kkahler@laschools.us
     
     
TEACHER AIDES    
Bianco, Ashley

Eliason, Monica

Gustafson, Kelsi

Lanczy, Jamie

Laufenberg, Erika

Little, Dawn

Martinac, Katie

Mayo, Angie

Rank, Lynnette

Roy, Jenene

Zasadnyj, Lisa

     
FOOD SERVICE    
Bianco, Brittany
Kitchen

     
Bianco, Shelley
Head Cook
sbianco@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 212
     
Knight, Jacqueline
Kitchen

     
Maki, Linda
Kitchen

     
Niemi, April
Kitchen

     
Sipe, Jennifer
Kitchen

     
     
OPERATIONS & TRANSPORTATION    
Connor, Bill
Bus Driver

     
Davis, Jody
Bus Driver & Shop Class Aide

     
Deziel, Myranda
Food Service & Janitorial

     
Gordon, Linette
Bus Driver / Custodial

     
Hiltunen, Ricky
Bus Driver & Janitorial/Maintenance

     
Kelly, Christopher
Shop Class Aide & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
Knight, Samantha
Noon Hour Supervision, Food Service & Janitorial

     
Lahti, George
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
McLaren, Patrick
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
Roth, Michael
SUPERVISOR - Maintenance & Transportation
mroth@laschools.us
(906) 524-0211
     
Tehako, Todd
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
     

 
 
 

 
 

Posted January 9, 2023
Employee of the Month ~ December
Congratulations to our Employee of the Month ~

DAVID HUNTER ...

Posted December 22, 2022
Distinguished Alumnus Award - Nominations being accepted!
Nominate someone for Distinguished Alumnus Award!

Deadline to submit a 2023 nomination is Friday, ...

Posted December 7, 2022
BOE Finance Committee Meeting
...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2023 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb