Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Contact Directory

 

     
CENTRAL OFFICE    
Ahola, Ashlyn
Accounting Clerk
aahola@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 115
Bianco, Theresa
Business Manager
tbianco@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 4
Hochstein, Joanne
Superintendent Administrative Assistant
jhochstein@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 1
Tollefson, Susan
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 1
FAX NUMBERS    
Central Office

(906) 524-6001
Elementary School

(906) 524-0277
Jr/Sr High School

(906) 524-0345
Library

(906) 524-5331
     
ELEMENTARY STAFF    
Johnson, Kelli
Secretary
kjohnson@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 3
Scroggs, Melissa
K-12 Principal
mscroggs@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 3
Voskuhl, Darrin
Physical Education Teacher, Food Service Director & Athletic Director
dvoskuhl@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
ELEMENTARY FACULTY    
Briggs, Jason
K-12 Art
jbriggs@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Carlisle, Marcie
Special Education (Elementary)
mcarlisle@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cox, Rachel
Grade 3
rcox@laschools.us
(906)524-6000
Cram, Callie
At Risk
ccram@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Gerzetich, Janet
Title I
jgerzetich@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Marczak, Kristin
Grade 1
kmarczak@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maxson, Emily
Grade 2
emaxson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
McKay, Rebekah
Grade 5
rmakay@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Perry, Brian
Grade 4
bperry@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Poniatowski, Aaron
K-12 Music & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Salmela, Kayli
Grade 4
ksalmela@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Salo, Marsha
Grade 5
msalo@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Schumer, Anne
Grade 3
aschumer@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Senske, Jamie
Grade 1
jsenske@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Seppanen, Michelle
Kindergarten
mseppanen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Simonsen, Stacey
Kindergarten
ssimonsen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Thor, April
Grade 2
athor@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Williamson, Risa
K-6 Counselor, NWEA District Coordinator, 504 District Coordinator, District Homeless Liaison
rwilliamson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL STAFF    
Craig, Jarvis
Student Support Coordinator
cjarvis@laschools.us
Magaraggia, Gina
Secretary
gmagaraggia@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 extension: 2
Meleen, Martin
Assistant Principal
mmeleen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 Ext. 2
Scroggs, Melissa
K-12 Principal
mscroggs@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 3
Voskuhl, Darrin
Physical Education Teacher, Food Service Director & Athletic Director
dvoskuhl@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY    
Belanger, Holly
French/Spanish
hbelanger@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Briggs, Jason
K-12 Art
jbriggs@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Briggs-McNeal, Sarah
English
sbriggs@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cangemi, Betty
Science & Math
bcangemi@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cichosz, Lisa
Math - Middle School
lcichosz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
DeLine, John
Jr/Sr High Social Studies Teacher
jdeline@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
DeMink, Eric
Physical Education
edemink@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Grentz, Heather
Jr/Sr High School Guidance Counselor
hgrentz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Hamel, Alanna
Science
ahamel@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Jacobson, John
Special Education
jjacobson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Kerry, Bruce
Science & Social Studies
bkerry@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Knisely, Jennifer
Social Studies
jknisely@laschools.us
(905) 524-6000
Maddux, Nicole
English & Computers
nmaddux@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Moore, Paul
Special Education
pmoore@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Ogea, Jacob
Social Studies
jogea@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Osterman, Brooke
School Nurse & CTE Health Careers
bosterman@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Ploe, Douglas
Middle School Science & Math
dploe@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Poniatowski, Aaron
K-12 Music & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Smith, Mark
Math
msmith@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Turpeinen, Kendra
English
kturpeinen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION FACULTY    
Jacobson, John
Special Education
jjacobson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Moore, Paul
Special Education
pmoore@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION AIDES    
Bianco, Ashley
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Jestila-Kayramo, Sharri
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Martinac, Katie
Special Education Aide

Sweeney, Jane
Special Education Aide - Jr/Sr High School

Webb, Laura
Special Education Aide - Jr/Sr High School

     
LIBRARY    
Evans, Sonya
Library Clerk & Direct
sevans@laschools.us
Kahler, Kristen
Library Clerk
kkahler@laschools.us
     
     
TEACHER AIDES    
Eliason, Monica
At Risk Aide - Elementary

Lanczy, Jamie
Early Literacy Para-Professional

Laufenberg, Erika
At Risk Aide - Elementary

Little, Dawn
Title VI Tutor/Home School Coordinator - Jr/Sr High

(906) 524-6000
Martinez, Pamela
At Risk Aide - Jr/Sr High School

(906) 524-6000
Mayo, Angie
Title VII Aide - Elementary

Rank, Lynnette
Title I Aide - Elementary

Zasadnyj, Lisa
At Risk Aide - Elementary

     
FOOD SERVICE    
Bianco, Shelley
Head Cook
sbianco@laschools.us
     
Jones, Jamie
Kitchen

     
Knight, Samantha
Noon Hour Supervision, Food Service & Custodial

     
Niemi, April
Kitchen

     
Sipe, Jennifer
Kitchen

     
     
OPERATIONS & TRANSPORTATION    
Connor, Bill
Bus Driver

     
Davis, Jody
Bus Driver & Shop Class Aide

     
Gordon, Linette
Custodial

     
Hiltunen, Ricky
Bus Driver & Janitorial/Maintenance

     
Kelly, Christopher
Janitorial / Maintenance

     
Knight, Samantha
Noon Hour Supervision, Food Service & Custodial

     
Kraker, Ruth
Custodial

     
Lahti, George
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
McLaren, Patrick
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
Roth, Michael
SUPERVISOR - Maintenance & Transportation
mroth@laschools.us
(906) 524-0211
     
Tehako, Suzanne
Bus Driver

     
Tehako, Todd
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
     

 

 

 

 

 
 

Posted September 17, 2021
Employee of the Month ~ September
CONGRATULATIONS to our Septebmer Employee of the Month ~

MARCIE CARLISLE ...

Posted September 7, 2021
Text Message Alerts for Delayed Start or Cancellation
Receive Skylert Text messages from L'Anse Area Schools (text messages to your phone will come from 6 ...

Posted August 6, 2021
Employee of the Month ~ August
Congratulations to our Employee of the Month ~

AARON PONIATOWSKI ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.

 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2021 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb