Family Access     Teacher Access     Food Service     Policies     Social Work

 

District

 

Contact Directory

 

     
CENTRAL OFFICE    
Bianco, Theresa
Business Manager
tbianco@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 extension: 112
Hochstein, Joanne
Superintendent Administrative Assistant
jhochstein@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 extension: 4
Niemi, April
Accounting Clerk
aniemi@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 extension: 115
Tollefson, Susan
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us
FAX NUMBERS    
Central Office

(906) 524-6001
Elementary School

(906) 524-0277
Jr/Sr High School

(906) 524-0345
Library

(906) 524-5331
     
ELEMENTARY STAFF    
Lubzik, Holly
Elementary Secretary
hlubzik@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 1
Maki, Kristine
Social Worker
kmaki@laschools.us
(906)524-6000 ext. 399 (K-5)
Scroggs, Melissa
K-5 Principal & Food Service Director
mscroggs@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 extension: 1
Williamson, Risa
K-6 Counselor & Foster Care Liaison
rwilliamson@laschools.us
ELEMENTARY FACULTY    
Cox, Rachel
Grade 3
rcox@laschools.us
Cram, Callie
At Risk
ccram@laschools.us
Gerzetich, Janet
Title I
jgerzetich@laschools.us
Hunter, David
Grade 4
dhunter@laschools.us
Kurtycz, Tara
K-8 Physical Education
tkurtycz@laschools.us
Marczak, Kristin
Grade 1
kmarczak@laschools.us
Maxson, Emily
Grade 2
emaxson@laschools.us
Mleko, Shelsey
Special Education
smleko@laschools.us
Ogea, Madelyn
Grade 5
mogea@laschools.us
Osterman, Brooke
School Nurse & CTE Health Careers
bosterman@laschools.us
Perry, Brian
Grade 4
bperry@laschools.us
Poniatowski, Aaron
K-12 Music & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
Rowlison, Jacqueline
K-12 Art
jrowlison@laschools.us
Salmela, Kayli
Substitute Teacher
ksalmela@laschools.us
Salo, Marsha
Grade 5
msalo@laschools.us
Schumer, Anne
Grade 3
aschumer@laschools.us
Senske, Jamie
Kindergarten
jsenske@laschools.us
Seppanen, Michelle
Kindergarten
mseppanen@laschools.us
Thor, April
Grade 1/2 Split
athor@laschools.us
Wadaga, Brittany
Nurse
bwadaga@laschools.us
Williamson, Risa
K-6 Counselor & Foster Care Liaison
rwilliamson@laschools.us
Witting, Ryan
Special Education
rwitting@laschools.us
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL STAFF    
Cichosz, Lisa
6-12 Principal
lcichosz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 2
Hendrickson, Kimberly
Social Worker
khendrickson@laschools.us
Martinac, Katie
Secretary
kmartinac@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 2
Voskuhl, Darrin
Director of Student Services & Athletic Director
dvoskuhl@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 2
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY    
Belanger, Tyler
Math Teacher
tbelanger@laschools.us
Briggs, Jason
Substitute Teacher
jbriggs@laschools.us
Briggs-McNeal, Sarah
English
sbriggs@laschools.us
Cangemi, Betty
Science & Math
bcangemi@laschools.us
DeLine, John
Social Studies
jdeline@laschools.us
DeMink, Eric
Physical Education & Health
edemink@laschools.us
Emmer, Elijah
At Risk Teacher
eemmer@laschools.us
Frost, Rebecca
English
rfrost@laschools.us
Grentz, Heather
Guidance Counselor
hgrentz@laschools.us
Jacobson, John
Special Education
jjacobson@laschools.us
Keranen, Austin
Chemistry & Science
akeranen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Knisely, Jennifer
Social Studies
jknisely@laschools.us
Kurtycz, Kinnon
Science
kkurtycz@laschools.us
Kurtycz, Tara
K-8 Physical Education
tkurtycz@laschools.us
Lachen, Lauren
English
llachen@laschools.us
Markle, Tyler
English
tmarkle@laschools.us
Maycunich, Ben
Industrial Education
bmaycunich@laschools.us
Mleko, Shelsey
Special Education
smleko@laschools.us
Moore, Paul
Special Education
pmoore@laschools.us
Ogea, Jacob
Social Studies
jogea@laschools.us
Osterman, Brooke
School Nurse & CTE Health Careers
bosterman@laschools.us
Poniatowski, Aaron
K-12 Music & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
Rowlison, Jacqueline
K-12 Art
jrowlison@laschools.us
Ruhman, David
Math
druhman@laschools.us
Sarau, Richard
Jr-Sr High Study Skills
rsarau@laschools.us
Wadaga, Brittany
Nurse
bwadaga@laschools.us
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION FACULTY    
Jacobson, John
Special Education
jjacobson@laschools.us
Mleko, Shelsey
Special Education
smleko@laschools.us
Moore, Paul
Special Education
pmoore@laschools.us
Witting, Ryan
Special Education
rwitting@laschools.us
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION AIDES    
     
LIBRARY    
Evans, Sonya
Library Director
sevans@laschools.us
     
     
TEACHER AIDES    
Bianco, Ashley

Dault, Kaci

Eliason, Monica

Gustafson, Kelsi

Lanczy, Jamie

Laufenberg, Erika

Little, Dawn

Mayo, Angie

Rank, Lynnette

Roy, Jenene

Williams, Keri

     
FOOD SERVICE    
Bianco, Brittany
Kitchen

     
Bianco, Shelley
Head Cook
sbianco@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 212
     
Chosa, Robin
Kitchen

     
Knight, Jacqueline
Kitchen & Janitorial

     
Knight, Samantha
Noon Hour Supervision & Food Service

     
Maki, Linda
Kitchen

     
Sipe, Jennifer
Kitchen

     
     
OPERATIONS & TRANSPORTATION    
Connor, Bill
Bus Driver

     
Davis, Jody
Bus Driver & Shop Class Aide

     
Deziel, Myranda
Food Service & Janitorial

     
Gordon, Linette
Bus Driver / Custodial

     
Hiltunen, Ricky
Bus Driver & Janitorial/Maintenance

     
Kelly, Christopher
Shop Class Aide & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
Lahti, George
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
McLaren, Patrick
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
Roth, Michael
SUPERVISOR - Maintenance & Transportation
mroth@laschools.us
(906) 524-0211
     
Tehako, Todd
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
     

 
 
 

 
 

Posted January 31, 2024
Employee of the Month ~ January 2024
Congratulations!

SHELSEY MLEKO ...

Posted January 16, 2024
2 Hour Delay Bell Schedule
DELAYED BELL SCHEDULE

1stHour 10:15-10:49

2ndHour 10:54-11:29

3rdHour 11:34-12:09

4t ...

Posted January 11, 2024
Employee of the Month ~ December 2023
Congratulations!

MICHAEL GRIFFIN ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2024 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb