Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Contact Directory

 

     
CENTRAL OFFICE    
Ahola, Ashlyn
Accounting Clerk
aahola@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 115
Hochstein, Joanne
Superintendent Administrative Assistant
jhochstein@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 1
Olsen, Andrea
Business Manager
aolsen@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 4
Tollefson, Susan
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 1
FAX NUMBERS    
Central Office

(906) 524-6001
Elementary School

(906) 524-0277
Jr/Sr High School

(906) 524-0345
Library

(906) 524-5331
     
ELEMENTARY STAFF    
Johnson, Kelli
Secretary
kjohnson@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 3
Scroggs, Melissa
Principal (Grades K-5) & Food Service Director
mscroggs@laschools.us
906-524-6000
ELEMENTARY FACULTY    
Carlisle, Marcie
Special Education (Elementary)
mcarlisle@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cox, Rachel
Grade 3
rcox@laschools.us
(906)524-6000
Cram, Callie
At Risk
ccram@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Gerzetich, Janet
Title I
jgerzetich@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Hunter, David
Grade 4
dhunter@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maki, Kristine
K-12 Social Worker
kmaki@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Marczak, Kristin
Grade 1
kmarczak@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maxson, Emily
Grade 2
emaxson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Mleko, Shelsey
Special Education
smleko@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Osterman, Brooke
School Nurse & CTE Health Careers
bosterman@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Perry, Brian
Grade 4
bperry@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Poniatowski, Aaron
K-12 Music & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Rowlison, Jacqueline
K-12 Art
jrowlison@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Salo, Marsha
Grade 5
msalo@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Schumer, Anne
Grade 3
aschumer@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Senske, Jamie
Grade 1
jsenske@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Seppanen, Michelle
Grade 5
mseppanen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Simonsen, Stacey
Kindergarten
ssimonsen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Thor, April
Grade 2
athor@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Turunen, Megan
School Nurse
mturunen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Voskuhl, Darrin
Physical Education Teacher & Athletic Director
dvoskuhl@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Williamson, Risa
K-6 Counselor, NWEA District Coordinator, 504 District Coordinator, District Homeless Liaison
rwilliamson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL STAFF    
Banyas, Michael
Principal (grades 6-12)
mbanyas@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 Ext. 2
Magaraggia, Gina
Secretary
gmagaraggia@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 extension: 2
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY    
Belanger, Holly
French/Spanish
hbelanger@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Briggs-McNeal, Sarah
English
sbriggs@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cangemi, Betty
Science & Math
bcangemi@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cichosz, Lisa
Math - Middle School
lcichosz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
DeLine, John
Jr/Sr High Social Studies Teacher
jdeline@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
DeMink, Eric
Physical Education
edemink@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Frost, Rebecca
English III & NMU
rfrost@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Grentz, Heather
Jr/Sr High School Guidance Counselor
hgrentz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Jacobson, John
Special Education
jjacobson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Kerry, Bruce
Science & Social Studies
bkerry@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Knisely, Jennifer
Social Studies
jknisely@laschools.us
(905) 524-6000
Maddux, Nicole
English & Computers
nmaddux@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maki, Kristine
K-12 Social Worker
kmaki@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maycunich, Ben
Machine Woods, Metal Fabrication & CTE Foundations
bmaycunich@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Mleko, Shelsey
Special Education
smleko@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Moore, Paul
Special Education
pmoore@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Ogea, Jacob
Social Studies
jogea@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Osterman, Brooke
School Nurse & CTE Health Careers
bosterman@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Poniatowski, Aaron
K-12 Music & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Rowlison, Jacqueline
K-12 Art
jrowlison@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Ruhman, David
Middle School Math
druhman@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Scherr, Lauren
English IV & 8
lscherr@laschools.us
Smith, Mark
Math
msmith@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Turunen, Megan
School Nurse
mturunen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION FACULTY    
Jacobson, John
Special Education
jjacobson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Moore, Paul
Special Education
pmoore@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION AIDES    
, Open
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Bianco, Ashley
Special Education Aide - Jr-Sr High

Linn, Jenene
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Martinac, Katie
Special Education Aide

     
LIBRARY    
Evans, Sonya
Library Clerk & Direct
sevans@laschools.us
Kahler, Kristen
Library Clerk
kkahler@laschools.us
     
     
TEACHER AIDES    
Eliason, Monica
At Risk Aide - Elementary

Lanczy, Jamie
Early Literacy Para-Professional

Laufenberg, Erika
At Risk Aide - Elementary

Little, Dawn
Title VI Tutor/Home School Coordinator - Jr/Sr High

(906) 524-6000
Mayo, Angie
Title VII Aide - Elementary

Rank, Lynnette
Title I Aide - Elementary

Zasadnyj, Lisa
At Risk Aide - Elementary

     
FOOD SERVICE    
Bianco, Brittany
Kitchen

     
Bianco, Shelley
Head Cook
sbianco@laschools.us
     
Knight, Samantha
Noon Hour Supervision, Food Service & Custodial

     
Maki, Linda
Kitchen

     
Niemi, April
Kitchen

     
Sipe, Jennifer
Kitchen

     
     
OPERATIONS & TRANSPORTATION    
Connor, Bill
Bus Driver

     
Davis, Jody
Bus Driver & Shop Class Aide

     
Gordon, Linette
Bus Driver / Custodial

     
Hiltunen, Ricky
Bus Driver & Janitorial/Maintenance

     
Kelly, Christopher
Janitorial / Maintenance

     
Knight, Samantha
Noon Hour Supervision, Food Service & Custodial

     
Kraker, Ruth
Bus Driver / Custodial

     
Lahti, George
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
McLaren, Patrick
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
Roth, Michael
SUPERVISOR - Maintenance & Transportation
mroth@laschools.us
(906) 524-0211
     
Tehako, Todd
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
     

 
 
 

 
 

Posted September 20, 2022
Public Library Board Member Needed
...

Posted September 19, 2022
Employee of the Month ~ September
Congratulations to our Employee of the Month ~

JOHN JACOBSON
...

Posted August 23, 2022
School Forms & Skyward Family Access
This year we are taking a different approach for completion of our back to school forms. We have upl ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.

 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2022 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb