Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

Athletics

 

Athletic Staff

 

 

Athletic Director

Darrin Voskuhl
Email: dvoskuhl@laschools.us
Cell: 906.395.0430

Boys' Basketball

 

Varsity Coach -- Steven Denomie

 

JV Coach -- Mark Leaf

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

8th Grade Coach -- Jerry Bugni

 

7th Grade Coach -- Chad Cichosz

 

Girls' Basketball

 

Varsity Coach -- Chad Rice

chadrice1@live.com

JV Coach -- Shawn Minerick

s1515ace@yahoo.com

8th Grade Coach -- Shawn Minerick

s1515ace@yahoo.com

7th Grade Coach -- Sheila Royal

 

Bowling

 

Varsity Coach -- Paul Moore

pmoore@laschools.us

Assistant Varsity Coach -- Cory Frisk

 

Cheer

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Jan LaFave

 

Cross Country
(Co-op Program with Baraga Area Schools)

TBA

 

Football

 

Varsity Coach -- Mark Leaf

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

Varsity Assistant Coach -- Eric DeMink

edemink@laschools.us

JV Coach -- Dean Osterman

 

JV Assistant Coach -- Tim Marczak

 
7th/8th Grade Coach -- Steven Denomie

 

Golf
(Co-op Program with Baraga Area Schools)

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Tim Marczak

 

Track

 

 

Varsity Coach  -- John Jacobson

jjacobson@laschools.us

Assistant Coach -- Jacob Ogea

jogea@laschools.us

Jr High Track Coach --  Darrin Voskuhl

dvoskuhl@laschools.us

Volleyball

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Chad Rice

chadrice1@live.com

JV/Freshman Coach -- TBD

 

8th Grade Coach

TBA

7th Grade Coach

TBA
 
 
 

 
 

Posted September 20, 2022
Public Library Board Member Needed
...

Posted September 19, 2022
Employee of the Month ~ September
Congratulations to our Employee of the Month ~

JOHN JACOBSON
...

Posted August 23, 2022
School Forms & Skyward Family Access
This year we are taking a different approach for completion of our back to school forms. We have upl ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.

 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2022 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb