Family Access     Teacher Access     Food Service     Policies     Social Work

 

Athletics

 

Athletic Staff

 

 

Athletic Director

Darrin Voskuhl
Email: dvoskuhl@laschools.us
Cell: 906.395.0430

Boys' Basketball

 

Varsity Coach -- Robert Potter

 

JV Coach -- Mark Leaf

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

8th Grade Coach -- Jerry Bugni

 

7th Grade Coach -- Chad Cichosz

 

Girls' Basketball

 

Varsity Coach -- Sheila Royal

 

JV Coach -- Justice Kinnunen

 

7th Grade Coach -- TBA

 
8th Grade Coach -- Sheila Royal  

Bowling

 

Varsity Coach -- Paul Moore

pmoore@laschools.us

Assistant Varsity Coach -- Cory Frisk

 

Cheer

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Jaycie Forcia

 

JV Coach -- Tyler Belanger

 

Football

 

Varsity Coach -- Eric DeMink

edemink@laschools.us

Varsity Assistant Coach -- Elijah Emmer

eemmer@laschools.us

JV Coach -- Michael Griffin

mgriffin@laschools.us

JV Assistant Coach -- Chris Boever

 
7th/8th Grade Coach -- Steven Denomie

 

Golf & Cross Country
(Co-op Program with Baraga Area Schools)

 

 

Hockey
(Co-op Program with Jeffers High School

 

 

Track

 

 

Varsity Coach  -- Jacob Ogea

jogea@laschools.us

JV Coach -- Elijah Emmer

eemmer@laschools.us

Jr High Track Coach --  Sheila Royal

 

Volleyball

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Brooklyn Fish

 

JV/Freshman -- McKenna Monticello

 

7th & 8th Grade -- McKenna Monticello

 

Baseball

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Chad Cichosz

 

Softball

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Tara Kurtycz

 
 
 
 

 
 

Posted May 22, 2024
BOE Finance Committee Meeting
...

Posted April 29, 2024
Employee of the Month ~ April 2024
Congratulations!

DR. REBECCA FROST ...

Posted April 23, 2024
BOE Special Board Meeting
5:00 PM
Board Room #169 ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2024 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb