Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     Aesop     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

Snack Ideas for School Classroom Parties

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Monday, November 27, 2017
Grilled chicken breast on WG bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th alternate: homemade pizza burger or salad)

Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Ravioli, green beans, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: ham/cheese on kaiser or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: rice krispy treat)
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Chicken tenders, coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: roast beef or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)

Thursday, November 30, 2017
Meatballs/gravy, mashed potatoes, sliced carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos & cheese or salad)

Friday, December 1, 2017
Double-stuffed pizza w/ marinara sauce, celery w/ ranch cups, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: bug bites)


Monday, December 4, 2017
WG cheese pizza, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels & cheese or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Chicken chunks,coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: meatball sub or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Grilled cheese sandwich on WG bread, tomato soup, crackers, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni hot pocket or salad bar)


Thursday, December 7, 2017
Spaghetti sauce on WG noodles, green beans, garlic toast, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mozzarella cheese sticks or salad)

Friday, December 8, 2017
Calzones, carrots & celery sticks w/ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken tenders or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: bug bites)
Monday, December 11, 2017
Cheeseburgers on wg bun, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: spicy chicken patty or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: yogurt)
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Hot ham/cheese sandwich, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: turkey sub or salad)

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
1/2 DAY - NO LUNCH
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)
Friday, December 15, 2017
Cheesy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce,veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings or salad)



Monday, December 18, 2017
Chicken patties on WG bun, Calif. blend veg., baked beans, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: homemade pizza burger or salad)



Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Chicken drumstick, mashed potatoes, sliced carrots, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos and cheese or salad)

Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Hot dogs on WG bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brats or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: rice krispy treat)
Thursday, December 21, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Friday, December 22, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Monday, December 25, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Thursday, December 28, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Friday, December 29, 2017
NO SCHOOL
 

 

 
 

 
 

Posted November 16, 2017
NEW! School Store
There is a new school store open in the library. Sale items include: short and long sleeve t-shirts, ...

Posted August 21, 2017
K-12 Title I Parent Meeting - August 29
There will be a Title I Parent Meeting for all grades (K-12) in the cafetorium on August 29 from 5:0 ...

Posted June 26, 2017
2017-2018 Calendar
...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel  •  906.524.6001 Fax

  

© 2017 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com