Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

Snack Ideas for School Classroom Parties

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Monday, September 28, 2020
Chicken nuggets, coleslaw, carrots, corn muffin, fruit & milk



Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk

Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Spaghetti sauce on wg noodles, green beans, garlic toast, fruit & milk
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Hot ham/cheese on wg bun, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk


Friday, October 2, 2020
Pepperoni french bread pizza, colored peppers, fruit & milk
Monday, October 5, 2020
Pancakes, hashbrowns, sausage, fruit & milk
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Hot dogs on wg bun, baked beans, fresh veggies, fruit & milk




Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Chicken drumstick, mashed potatoes, gravy, corn, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: Ham/cheese puff-pocket or salad)
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Cheezy bread stick pizza w/ marinara sauce,fresh veggies, fruit & milk


Friday, October 9, 2020
NO SCHOOL
Monday, October 12, 2020
Chili, cheese breadstick, green peppers, fruit & milk

Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk

Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Meatballs & gravy, mashed potatoes, corn, dinner roll, fruit & milk

Thursday, October 15, 2020
Chicken tenders, coleslaw, carrots, corn muffin, fruit & milk


Friday, October 16, 2020
Spaghetti sauce on WG noodles,green beans, garlic toast, fruit & milk


Monday, October 19, 2020
Chicken patty on wg bun, baked beans, calif. blend veg., fruit & milk

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Pasties, coleslaw, fruit & milk

Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Hamburgers on wg bun, baked beans, fresh veg., fruit & milk



Thursday, October 22, 2020
Chicken nuggets, coleslaw, carrots, corn muffin, fruit & milk

Friday, October 23, 2020
Pepperoni french bread pizza, colored peppers, fruit & milk



Monday, October 26, 2020
Cheezy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk

Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Sloppy joes on wg bun, green beans, fruit & milk

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Chicken drumstick, mashed potatoes, gravy, corn, dinner roll, fruit & milk


Thursday, October 29, 2020
Chicken tenders, coleslaw, carrots, corn muffin, fruit & milk



Friday, October 30, 2020
Corn dog, baked beans, fresh veggies, fruit & milk



 

 

 
 

 

 
 

Posted September 22, 2020
Employee of the Month ~ September

Congratulations to our Employee of the Month ~

NICOLE MADDUX ...

Posted August 28, 2020
Bus Runs 2020 - 2021
...

Posted August 24, 2020
Employee of the Month ~ August
Congratulations to our Employee of the Month ~

RICKY HILTUNEN ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2020 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb