Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

Snack Ideas for School Classroom Parties

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Monday, September 23, 2019
Chili, cheddar goldfish crackers, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cheesy breadsticks or salad bar)


Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Hot dog on wg bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brat or salad)



Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Chicken tenders,coleslaw, veggies, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni hot pocket or salad)


Thursday, September 26, 2019
Meatballs & gravy, mashed potatoes, sliced carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos & cheese or salad)
Friday, September 27, 2019
Cheezy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: egg rolls or salad)
Monday, September 30, 2019
Corn dog, baked beans, veggies, fruit & milk
(9th-12th grade alternate: nacho bites or salad)


Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Teriyaki dippers, brown rice, steamed veg., fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: cherry blossom chicken or salad)

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Chicken drumsticks,mashed potatoes, corn, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: ham/cheese hot pocket or salad)

Thursday, October 3, 2019
Chicken chunks, coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: meatball sub or salad)

Friday, October 4, 2019
Wg cheese pizza, tossed salad w/ spinach, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken chunks or salad)

Monday, October 7, 2019
Hot ham/cheese on kaiser, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk
(6th- 12th grade alternate: turkey sub or salad)

Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad)

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
BBQ pulled pork on wg bun, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: baked potato or salad)


Thursday, October 10, 2019
Hot dogs on wg bun, baked beans, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brat or salad)




Friday, October 11, 2019
NO SCHOOL
Monday, October 14, 2019
Hamburgers on wg bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: spicy chicken patty or salad)


Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Deluxe nachos, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: corn dog or salad)



Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Ravioli, green beans, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: hot ham/cheese on kaiser or salad)

Thursday, October 17, 2019
Pasties, coleslaw, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pizza sub or salad)


Friday, October 18, 2019
Cheezy bread stick pizza w/ marinara sauce,fresh veggies w/ranch, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: chicken tenders or salad)

Monday, October 21, 2019
Chicken patty on WG bun,calif. blend veggie, baked beans fruit & milk
(6th - 12th alternate: pizza burger or salad)

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Spaghetti sauce on WG noodles,corn, garlic toast, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings w/ celery or salad)

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Chicken tenders, coleslaw, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels & cheese or salad)


Thursday, October 24, 2019
Meatballs & gravy, mashed potatoes, sliced carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos and cheese or salad)
Friday, October 25, 2019
Pepperoni french bread pizza, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken chunks or salad)


Monday, October 28, 2019
Chili, cheddar goldfish crackers, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cheese breadsticks or salad)

Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Corn dog, baked beans, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: egg rolls or salad)

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Grilled cheese sandwich on wg bread, tomato soup, crackers, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: ham/cheese hot pocket or salad)
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Sloppy Joe on wg bun, green beans, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mozzarella cheese sticks or salad)


Friday, November 1, 2019
Double-stuffed pizza,, carrots & celery w/ ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)


 

 

 
 

 
 

Posted September 19, 2019
Wellness Committee Meeting 3:30 PM
The Wellness Committee is looking for parent and community representatives. The Wellness Committee ...

Posted August 20, 2019
2019-2020 Calendar
...

Posted August 20, 2019
Athletic Passes Now Available!
Athletic Event Gate Fees & Season Passes are listed
on the .pdf below. ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2019 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com