Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

 

Snack Ideas for School Classroom Parties

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Meatballs & gravy, mashed potatoes, corn, dinner roll, fruit & milk

Thursday, April 22, 2021
Pancakes, hash browns, sausage, slushies & milk


Friday, April 23, 2021
Cheese French bread pizza, fresh veggies, fruit & milk



Monday, April 26, 2021
Chicken patty on wg bun, baked beans, calif. blend veg., fruit & milk

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Pasties, coleslaw, carrots, fruit & milk

Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Chicken drumstick, mashed potatoes, gravy, sliced carrots, dinner roll, fruit & milk

Thursday, April 29, 2021
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk



Friday, April 30, 2021
Cheezy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk

Monday, May 3, 2021
Chicken nuggets, coleslaw, carrots, corn muffin, fruit & milk
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Corn dog, baked beans, fresh veg., fruit & milk
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
K-5: Tacos w/ romaine & cheese, veg., fruit & milk
6-12: Crispitos w/ romaine, veg., fruit & milk
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Pancakes, hash browns, sausage, slushies & milk
Friday, May 7, 2021
Pepperoni pizza, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
Monday, May 10, 2021
Sloppy joes on wg bun, baked beans, fresh veg., fruit & milk
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Grilled cheese sandwich on wg bread, tomato soup, crackers, carrots, fruit & milk
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Chicken tenders, coleslaw, corn muffin, carrots, fruit & milk
Friday, May 14, 2021
Cheezy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
Monday, May 17, 2021
Chili, cheddar crackers, green peppers, fruit & milk
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Hot dog on wg bun, baked beans, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Chicken drumstick, mashed potatoes, gravy, corn, dinner roll, fruit & milk
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Chicken patty on wg bun, California blend veg., fruit & milk
Friday, May 21, 2021
Pepperoni french bread pizza, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
Monday, May 24, 2021
Hamburger on wg bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
Pancakes, hash browns, sausage, slushies & milk
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Spaghetti sauce on wg noodles, green beans, garlic toast, fruit & milk
Thursday, May 27, 2021
Pasties, coleslaw, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
Friday, May 28, 2021
Pepperoni pizza, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
Monday, May 31, 2021
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Chicken nuggets, corn muffin, coleslaw, carrots, fruit & milk
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
Thursday, June 3, 2021
Cheezy breadstick pizza w/marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
Friday, June 4, 2021
1/2 Day ~ Dismissal at 11:55 a.m.
Bagged lunch
Monday, June 7, 2021
Early Dismissal ~ 1:20 p.m.
Pancakes, hash browns, sausage, slushies & milk
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
1/2 Day ~ Dismissal at 11:55 a.m.
Bagged lunch

HAVE A GREAT SUMMER BREAK!
 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Posted April 5, 2021
The Kids Consignment Sale at C.C. Mall ~ May 6, 7, 8
The Kids Consignment Sale will be held at the Copper Country Mall on May 6, 7 & 8!

click .pdf ...

Posted March 19, 2021
Guiding Good Choices ~ Begins April 15!
If you play a role in the life of a middle school aged child, Guiding Good Choices is the class for ...

Posted March 5, 2021
Employee of the Month ~ March
Congratulations to our Employee of the Month ~

NICKI FRISK ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.

 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2021 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb