Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     Eschool     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Friday, April 28, 2017
Calzones, celery w/ ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mozz. cheese sticks or salad bar)

Monday, May 1, 2017
Chicken chunks, coleslaw, corn muffins, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: meatball sub or salad bar
(9th-12th grade extra: teddy grahams)

Tuesday, May 2, 2017
WG cheese pizza, tossed salad w/spinach, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels & cheese or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: yogurt)

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Grilled cheese on wg bread, tomato soup, veg., crackers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni hot pocket or salad bar)

Thursday, May 4, 2017
Cheeseburgers on wg bun, baked beans, veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: spicy chicken patty or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)
Friday, May 5, 2017
1/2 DAY - NO LUNCH
Monday, May 8, 2017
Chili, cheddar goldfish, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cheesy breadsticks or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Hot ham/cheese sandwich, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: turkey sub or salad bar)

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Spaghetti sauce on WG noodles, garlic toast, green beans, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings or salad bar)
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Teriyaki dippers, brown rice, far east veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: Egg rolls or salad bar)



Friday, May 12, 2017
Cheesy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veg., fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad bar)


Monday, May 15, 2017
Chicken patties on WG bun, Calif. blend veg., baked beans, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: Pizza burger or salad bar)



Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Ravioli, green beans, dinner rolls, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chef salad or salad bar)
(9th - 12th grade extra: teddy grahams)
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Turkey wraps, black bean salsa, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: ham/cheese hot pockets or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Sloppy Joes on wg bun, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken chunks or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)

Friday, May 19, 2017
Calzones, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mozz. cheese sticks or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)
Monday, May 22, 2017
Hot dog on WG bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brats or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: vanilla grahams)

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Deluxe nachos: meat, cheese, romaine lettuce,refried beans,carrot,fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: corn dogs or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: ranch, cheese sauce)
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Meatballs & gravy, mashed potatoes, sliced carrots, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: chips and cheese or salad bar)

Friday, May 26, 2017
Double-stuffed pizza, celery & carrots w/ ranch cups, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: Chicken tenders or salad bar)


Monday, May 29, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Pasties, coleslaw, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pizza sub or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: bug bites)
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Tacos on ultragrain tortilla, romaine, cheese, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers)
Thursday, June 1, 2017
BBQ pulled pork on wg bun, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: baked potato or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: bug bites)


Friday, June 2, 2017
Cheesy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken tenders or salad bar)


Monday, June 5, 2017
WG cheese pizza, tossed salad w/spinach, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels & cheese or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: yogurt)
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Chicken chunks, coleslaw, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: meatball sub or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: teddy grahams)
Thursday, June 8, 2017
1/2 DAY - NO LUNCH
Friday, June 9, 2017
1/2 DAY - NO LUNCH

 

 

 
 

 
 

Posted April 10, 2017
Middle School Track Practice
Middle School Track Practice

3:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Week of April 10: Monday and Wednesday.
Week o ...

Posted April 6, 2017
KINDERGARTEN SCREENING
Kindergarten screening will take place at C. J. Sullivan Elementary School in on Wednesday, April 19 ...

Posted March 24, 2017
Desks for Sale
We are selling older style desks - $10 per desk or a lower price will be considered if a single part ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel  •  906.524.6001 Fax

  

© 2017 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com