Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Contact Directory

 

     
CENTRAL OFFICE    
Aholo, Ashlyn
Accounting Clerk
aahola@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 115
Bianco, Theresa
Business Manager
tbianco@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 4
Hochstein, Joanne
Superintendent Admin. Assistant
jhochstein@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 1
Tollefson, Susan
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 1
FAX NUMBERS    
Central Office

(906) 524-6001
Elementary School

(906) 524-0277
Jr/Sr High School

(906) 524-0345
Library

(906) 524-5331
     
ELEMENTARY STAFF    
Carlisle, Marcia
COVID-19 Compliance Clerical Support & Sub Teacher
mcarlisle@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Paquet, Jessica
Secretary
jpaquet@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 3
Scroggs, Melissa
K-12 Principal
mscroggs@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 3
Voskuhl, Darrin
Director of Student Services, Food Service Director & Athletic Director
dvoskuhl@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
ELEMENTARY FACULTY    
Burmeister, Amy
K-12 Art
aburmeister@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cox, Rachel
Grade 3
rcox@laschools.us
(906)524-6000
Cram, Callie
At Risk
ccram@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Gerzetich, Janet
Title I
jgerzetich@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Howe, Dawn
Physical Education
dhowe@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Marczak, Kristin
Grade 1
kmarczak@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Matter, Erica
Grade 4
ematter@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maxson, Emily
Grade 2
emaxson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Perry, Brian
Grade 4
bperry@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Poniatowski, Aaron
K-12 Music & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Salo, Marsha
Grade 5
msalo@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Schumer, Anne
Grade 3
aschumer@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Senske, Jamie
Grade 1
jsenske@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Seppanen, Michelle
Kindergarten
mseppanen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Simonsen, Stacey
Kindergarten
ssimonsen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Thor, April
Grade 2
athor@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Treadeau, Hillary
Special Education
htreadeau@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
VanBuren, Jane
Grade 5
jvanburen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Williamson, Risa
K-6 Counselor, NWEA District Coordinator, 504 District Coordinator, District Homeless Liaison
rwilliamson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL STAFF    
Frisk, Nicole
Secretary
nfrisk@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 2
Meleen, Martin
Assistant Principal
mmeleen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 Ext. 2
Scroggs, Melissa
K-12 Principal
mscroggs@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 3
Voskuhl, Darrin
Director of Student Services, Food Service Director & Athletic Director
dvoskuhl@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY    
Belanger, Holly
French/Spanish
hbelanger@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Briggs-McNeal, Sarah
English
sbriggs@laschools.us
()906) 524-6000
Burmeister, Amy
K-12 Art
aburmeister@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cangemi, Betty
Science & Math
bcangemi@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cichosz, Lisa
Math - Middle School
lcichosz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
DeMink, Eric
Physical Education
edemink@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Grentz, Heather
Jr/Sr High School Guidance Counselor
hgrentz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Hamel, Alanna
Science
ahamel@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Hartman, Richard
Social Studies
rhartman@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Howe, Dawn
Physical Education
dhowe@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Jacobson, John
Special Education
jjacobson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Knisely, Jennifer
Social Studies
jknisely@laschools.us
(905) 524-6000
Lynn, Jennifer
Middle School Science
jlynn@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maddux, Nicole
English & Computers
nmaddux@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Moore, Paul
Special Education
pmoore@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Osterman, Brooke
School Nurse & CTE Health Careers
bosterman@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Poniatowski, Aaron
K-12 Music & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Smith, Mark
Math
msmith@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Turpeinen, Kendra
English
kturpeinen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Vannest, Orrin
Industrial Education
ovannest@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Wilder, Denise
Math
dwilder@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION FACULTY    
Jacobson, John
Special Education
jjacobson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Moore, Paul
Special Education
pmoore@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION AIDES    
     
LIBRARY    
Evans, Sonya
Library Clerk & Direct
sevans@laschools.us
Pillsbury, Martha
Library Clerk
mpillsbury@laschools.us
     
     
TEACHER AIDES    
Bianco, Ashley
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Eliason, Monica
At Risk Aide - Elementary

Jestila-Kayramo, Sharri
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Lanczy, Jamie
Early Literacy Para-Professional

Laufenberg, Erika
At Risk Aide - Elementary

Linscott, Courtney
Special Education Aide - Jr/Sr High School

Little, Dawn
Title VI Tutor/Home School Coordinator - Jr/Sr High

(906) 524-6000
Magaraggia, Gina
At Risk Aide - Jr/Sr High Schools

(906) 524-6000
Mayo, Angie
Title VII Aide - Elementary

Rank, Lynnette
Title I Aide - Elementary

Sweeney, Jane
Special Education Aide - Jr/Sr High School

Thompson, Kris
At Risk Aide - Middle School

Webb, Laura
Special Education Aide - Jr/Sr High School

Zasadnyj, Lisa
At Risk Aide - Elementary

     
HOME SCHOOL COORD./TUTORING    
RECESS AIDES    
Brown, Heather
Recess Aide

     
FOOD SERVICE    
Bianco, Shelley
Head Cook
sbianco@laschools.us
     
Jones, Jamie
Kitchen

     
Niemi, April
Kitchen

     
Sipe, Jennifer
Kitchen

     
     
OPERATIONS & TRANSPORTATION    
Connor, Bill
Bus Driver

     
Hiltunen, Ricky
Bus Driver & Janitorial/Maintenance

     
LaFernier, Pamela
Custodial

     
Lahti, George
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
Mattox, Erik
Custodial

     
McLaren, Patrick
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
Ollila, Gregory
Bus Driver / Mechanic

     
Roth, Michael
SUPERVISOR - Maintenance & Transportation
mroth@laschools.us
(906) 524-0211
     
Tehako, Suzanne
Bus Driver

     
Tehako, Todd
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
Witz, Jill
Custodial

     
Witz, Steven
Bus Driver & Janitorial / Maintenance

     
     

 
 

 

 
 

Posted October 22, 2020
Guiding Good Choices
Guiding Good Choices are free meetings for anyone who interacts with middle-school aged children and ...

Posted October 15, 2020
Parent/Teacher Conferences by Telephone ~ November 5th
Parents,

Parent-teacher conferences will be held on Thursday, November 5th from 12:30 - 3:30 pm a ...

Posted October 14, 2020
Employee of the Month ~ October
Congratulations to our Employee of the Month ~

LAURA WEBB
...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2020 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb