Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Contact Directory

 

     
CENTRAL OFFICE    
Aholo, Ashlyn
Accounting Clerk
aahola@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 115
Bianco, Theresa
Business Manager
tbianco@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 4
Hochstein, Joanne
Superintendent Admin. Assistant
jhochstein@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 1
Tollefson, Susan
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 1
FAX NUMBERS    
Central Office

(906) 524-6001
Elementary School

(906) 524-0277
Jr/Sr High School

(906) 524-0345
Library

(906) 524-5331
     
ELEMENTARY STAFF    
Paquet, Jessica
Secretary
jpaquet@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 3
Scroggs, Melissa
K-12 Principal
mscroggs@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 3
Voskuhl, Darrin
Director of Student Services & Athletic Director
dvoskuhl@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Williamson, Risa
Elementary Counselor
rwilliamson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
ELEMENTARY FACULTY    
Cichosz, Lisa
Grade 4
lcichosz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cox, Rachel
Grade 3
rcox@laschools.us
(906)524-6000
Cram, Callie
At Risk
ccram@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Gerzetich, Janet
Title I
jgerzetich@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Howe, Dawn
Physical Education
dhowe@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Lynn, Jennifer
Grade 5
jlynn@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Marczak, Kristin
Grade 1
kmarczak@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maxson, Emily
Grade 2
emaxson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
O'Donnell, Shannon
Special Education
sodonnell@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Perry, Brian
Grade 4
bperry@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Poniatowski, Aaron
Elementary Music, Band & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Salo, Marsha
Grade K-1 (Split Class)
msalo@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Schumer, Anne
Grade 3
aschumer@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Senske, Jamie
Grade 1
jsenske@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Seppanen, Michelle
Kindergarten
mseppanen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Simonsen, Stacey
Kindergarten
ssimonsen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Thor, April
Grade 2
athor@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Treadeau, Hillary
Special Education
hfroberg@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
VanBuren, Jane
Grade 5
jvanburen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Williamson, Risa
Elementary Counselor
rwilliamson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL STAFF    
Frisk, Nicole
Secretary
nfrisk@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 2
Meleen, Martin
Accounting & Grades 6-12 Assistant Principal
mmeleen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 Ext. 2
Scroggs, Melissa
K-12 Principal
mscroggs@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 3
Voskuhl, Darrin
Director of Student Services & Athletic Director
dvoskuhl@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY    
Augustine, Laura
English & Study Skills
laugustine@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Belanger, Holly
French/Spanish
hbelanger@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cangemi, Betty
Biology/Science & Math
bcangemi@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Carlson, Dawn
Science
dcarlson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
DeMink, Eric
Physical Education
edemink@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Grentz, Heather
Jr/Sr High School Guidance Counselor
hgrentz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Hamel, Alanna
Chemistry & Science
ahamel@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Hartman, Richard
Social Studies
rhartman@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Jacobson, John
Special Education
jjacobson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Knisely, Jennifer
Social Studies
jknisely@laschools.us
(905) 524-6000
Koskinen, R.N., Allison
Health & School Nurse
akoskinen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 202
LaFave, Jan
Math & Study Skills
jlafave@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Lohmann, Linda
K-12 Art
llohmann@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maddux, Nicole
English & Computers
nmaddux@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Moore, Paul
Special Education
pmoore@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Poniatowski, Aaron
Elementary Music; Band 6, 7/8; Senior Band; Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Smith, Mark
Math
msmith@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Thelander, Joshua
Social Studies
jthelander@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Turpeinen, Kendra
English & Multi-media
kturpeinen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Vannest, Orrin
Industrial Education
ovannest@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Weed, Kevin
English & Computers
kweed@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Wilder, Denise
Math
dwilder@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION FACULTY    
Jacobson, John
Resource Room - High School
jjacobson@laschools.us
Moore, Paul
Resource Room - High School
pmoore@laschools.us
O'Donnell, Shannon
Special Education
sodonnell@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Treadeau, Hillary
Special Education
hfroberg@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION AIDES    
Bianco, Ashley
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Linscott, Courtney
Special Education Aide - Jr/Sr High School

Sweeney, Jane
Special Education Aide - Jr/Sr High School

Webb, Laura
Special Education Aide - Jr/Sr High School

     
LIBRARY    
Collins, Elora
Library Aide & Special Education Aide
ecollins@laschools.us
Evans, Sonya
Librarian/Library Directory
sevans@laschools.us
     
     
TEACHER AIDES    
Eliason, Monica
At Risk Aide - Elementary

Lanczy, Jamie
Early Literacy Para-Professional

Laufenberg, Erika
At Risk Aide - Elementary

Little, Dawn
Title VI Tutor/Home School Coordinator - Jr/Sr High

(906) 524-6000
Magaraggia, Gina
At Risk Aide - Jr/Sr High Schools

(906) 524-6000
Mayo, Angie
Title VII Aide - Elementary

Olsen, Deborah
At Risk Aide - Jr/Sr High School

(906) 524-6000
Rank, Lynnette
Title I Aide - Elementary

Thompson, Kris
At Risk Aide - Middle School

Zasadnyj, Lisa
At Risk Aide - Elementary

     
HOME SCHOOL COORD./TUTORING    
RECESS AIDES    
Brown, Heather
Recess Aide/Lunch Monitoring

     
Thompson, Kris
At Risk Aide - Middle School

     
FOOD SERVICE    
Bianco, Shelley
Head Cook
sbianco@laschools.us
     
Cadeau, Laura
Cook

     
Jones, Jamie
Cook

     
Niemi, April
Cook

     
Sipe, Jennifer
Cook

     
Witz, Jill
Custodial

     
     
OPERATIONS & TRANSPORTATION    
Connor, Bill
Bus Driver

     
Davis, Jody
Bus Driver/Maintenance

     
Hiltunen, Ricky
Bus Driver/Maintenance

     
LaFernier, Pamela
Janitorial/Maintenance

     
Lahti, George
Bus Driver & Janitorial/Maintenance

     
Mattox, Erik
Janitorial/Maintenance

     
McLaren, Patrick
Bus Driver & Janitorial/Maintenance

     
Ollila, Gregory
Bus Driver/Mechanic

     
Roth, Michael
Supervisor - Maintenance & Transportation
mroth@laschools.us
(906) 524-0211
     
Tehako, Suzanne
Bus Driver

     
Tehako, Todd
Bus Driver/Maintenance

     
     

 
 

 
 

Posted March 24, 2020
School Closed through April 13
The Governor has now extended the statewide school closure through April 13th. We understand there a ...

Posted March 23, 2020
Internet Access Survey
Please open the .pdf to complete the Internet Access Survey ...

Posted March 16, 2020
Free Food During School Closure!
FREE FOOD DURING SCHOOL CLOSURE

Dear Parents of All L'Anse Area Schools Students,

We are deli ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2020 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb