Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     Aesop     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Contact Directory

 

     
CENTRAL OFFICE    
Bianco, Theresa
District Accountant
tbianco@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Hochstein, Joanne
Superintendent Admin. Assistant
jhochstein@laschools.us
906.524.6000
Mathieu, Laura
Business Manager
lmathieu@laschools.us
906.524.6000
Tollefson, Susan
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us
906.524.6000
     
ELEMENTARY STAFF    
Lambert, Michelle
Elementary Social Worker/Counselor
mlam@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 204
Paquet, Jessica
Secretary
jpaquet@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 200
ELEMENTARY FACULTY    
Bush, Keith
Special Education
kbush@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cadeau, Randy
At Risk
rcadeau@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cichosz, Lisa
Grade 4
lcichosz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cox, Rachel
Grade 3
rcox@laschools.us
(906)524-6000
Cram, Callie
Special Education
ccram@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Demkowicz, Bart
K-8 Physical Education
bdemkowicz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Gerzetich, Janet
Title I
jgerzetich@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Hilsendager, Megan
Kindergarten
mhilsendager@laschools.us
9(906) 524-6000
Howe, Dawn
Grade 5
dhowe@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Lambert, Michelle
Elementary Social Worker / Counselor
mlam@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Marczak, Kristin
Grade 1
kmarczak@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maxson, Emily
Grade 2
emaxson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Perry, Brian
Grade 4
bperry@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Poniatowski, Aaron
Elementary Music, Jr/Sr High School Band & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Schumer, Anne
Grade 3
aschumer@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Seppanen, Michelle
Grade 1
mseppanen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Simonsen, Stacey
Kindergarten
ssimonsen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Thor, April
Grade 2
athor@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
VanBuren, Jane
Grade 5
jvanburen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Voskuhl, Darrin
Director of Student Services & Athletic Director
dvoskuhl@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Yoder, Ariane
Kindergarten
ayoder@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL STAFF    
Grentz, Heather
Counselor
hgrentz@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 355
Peterson, Kim
Secretary
kpeterson@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 300
Scroggs, Melissa
Jr/Sr High School Principal
mscroggs@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 300
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY    
Arens, Anthony
Precision Machining, Machine Woods, Shop, Metal Fabrication, Power Mechanics & Geometry
aarens@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Augustine, Henry
Gym I & II; Cardio Weightlifting & Gym 6, 7 & 8
haugustine@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Augustine, Laura
English 7 & 8; Reading Writing Workshop 6 & Study Skills 7
laugustine@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Belanger, Holly
French/Spanish 7; Spanish I & II; Study Skills 7 & 8
hbelanger@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Budweg, Callie
English II, III & Publications
cbudweg@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cangemi, Betty
Biology, AP Environmental, Anatomy & Physiology
bcangemi@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Erickson, Marcy
Science - Grades 6, 7 & 8
merickson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Froberg, Hillary
LifeSkills, Functional Math & English; Academic Lab
hfroberg@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Goke, Darin
Computers 6, 7 & 8; Social Studies 7
dgoke@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Grentz, Heather
Jr/Sr High School Guidance Counselor
hgrentz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Jacobson, John
Alt. English & Academic Lab
jjacobson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Keyes, Rebecca
English I & IV; AP English; World History & Geography
rkeyes@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Knisely, Jennifer
Civics/Economics, Social Psychology, U.S. History & Geography
jknisely@laschools.us
(905) 524-6000
LaFave, Jan
Math Lab/Algebra 16 and Math - grades 7 & 8
jlafave@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Lohmann, Linda
Art 6, 7 & 8; Art I, II & Advanced; Study Skills 6
llohmann@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maddux, Nicole
English 6 & Study Skills 8.
nmaddux@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Meleen, Martin
Work Based Learning, Personal Finance, Business Applications & Acocunting
mmeleen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Moore, Paul
Alternate Algebra I & II, Alternate Geometry & Math, Current Events & Job Skills
pmoore@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Poniatowski, Aaron
Elementary Music, Jr/Sr High School Band & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Schneider, R.N., Laura
Health Occupations I & II, Health 9 & Nurse
lschneider@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 202
Smith, Mark
Practical Math, PreCalculus, A.P. Calculus, Algebra II & Math Lab
msmith@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Waara, Barbara
Social Studies 6, Native American History 7 & History 8
bwaara@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Wightman, Cara
Earth Science, Science 8, Conceptual Physics & Chemistry
cwightman@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Wilder, Denise
Geometry, Algebra I Math Lab (Geometry).
dwilder@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION FACULTY    
Bush, Keith
Resource Room - Elementary
kbush@laschools.us
Cram, Callie
Special Education
ccram@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Froberg, Hillary
Resource Room - High School
hfroberg@laschools.us
Jacobson, John
Resource Room - High School
jjacobson@laschools.us
Moore, Paul
Resource Room - High School
pmoore@laschools.us
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION AIDES    
Frisk, Nicole
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Lanczy, Jamie
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Laufenberg, Erika
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Laux, Patricia
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Nevala, Janet
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Soli, Nicole
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Sterbenz, Janet
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Sweeney, Jane
Special Education Aide - High School

     
LIBRARY    
Collins, Elora
Library Aide
ecollins@laschools.us
Evans, Sonya
Librarian/Library Directory
sevans@laschools.us
     
     
TEACHER AIDES    
Eliason, Monica
At Risk Aide - Elementary

Ellenich, Barbra
At Risk Aide - Elementary

Rank, Lynnette
Title I Aide - Elementary

Thompson, Kris
At Risk Aide - Middle School

Zasadnyj, Lisa
At Risk Aide - Elementary

     
HOME SCHOOL COORD./TUTORING    
Westman, Jennifer
Learning Support Asst. -- Jr/Sr High

     
RECESS AIDES    
Bianco, Brittany
Recess Aide/Lunch Monitoring

     
Perreault, Krystal
Recess Aide/Lunch Monitoring

     
FOOD SERVICE    
Bennett, Janel
Cook

     
Bianco, Ashley
Cook

     
Bianco, Shelley
Head Cook
sbianco@laschools.us
     
Cadeau, Laura
Cook

     
Hollon, Carol
Cook

     
Niemi, April
Cook

     
Sipe, Jennifer
Cook

     
     
OPERATIONS & TRANSPORTATION    
Connor, Bill
Bus Driver

     
Hiltunen, Ricky
Bus Driver

     
Kanniainen, Mark
Bus Driver/Maintenance

     
Ollila, Gregory
Bus Driver/Mechanic

     
Patovisti, Allen
Bus Driver

     
Roth, Michael
Supervisor - Maintenance & Transportation
mroth@laschools.us
(906) 524-0211
     
Smith, Jack
Maintenance

     
Whisler, Ken
Bus Driver/Maintenance

     
     

 
 

 
 

Posted September 1, 2017
"Guiding Good Choices" Parenting Class Series
"Guiding Good Choices" is a Parenting Class Series (5 week Series)
beginning on Septembe ...

Posted August 24, 2017
Athletics - Season Passes & Fees
Please click on the .pdf below to find prices for Event Gate Fees, Season Passes & Student Athle ...

Posted June 26, 2017
2017-2018 Calendar
...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel  •  906.524.6001 Fax

  

© 2017 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com