Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

Athletics

 

Athletic Staff

 

 

Athletic Director

Darrin Voskuhl
Email: dvoskuhl@laschools.us
Cell: 906.395.0430

Boys' Basketball

 

Varsity Coach -- Kyle Koski

kkoski4@gmail.com

JV Coach -- Mark Leaf

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

8th Grade Coach -- Jerry Bugni

 

7th Grade Coach -- Steven Denomie

 

Girls' Basketball

 

Varsity Coach -- Chad Rice

chadrice1@live.com

JV Coach -- Shawn Minerick

s1515ace@yahoo.com

8th Grade Coach -- Shawn Minerick

s1515ace@yahoo.com

7th Grade Coach -- Jan LaFave

jlafave@laschools.us

Bowling

 

Varsity Coach -- Michael Gauthier

 

Cheer

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Rachael Wilber

rwilber@laschools.us

JV Coach -- Brittney Kemppainen

 

Cross Country
(Co-op Program with Baraga Area Schools)

Varsity / JV / Jr. High Coach -- Bruce Tangen

 

Football

 

Varsity Coach -- Mark Leaf

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

Varsity Assistant Coach -- John Jacobson

jjacobson@laschools.us

JV Coach -- Eric DeMink

edemink@laschools.us

JV Assistant Coach -- Everett Ekdahl

 
7th/8th Grade Coach -- Dean Osterman

 

Golf

 

 

Jimmer Koskinen - Coach

 

Track

 

 

Varsity Coach  -- John Jacobson

jjacobson@laschools.us

Varsity Assistant Coach -- TBD

 

Jr High Coach -- Robby Sipe

sipe_1@hotmail.com

Volleyball

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Callie Budweg

cbudweg@laschools.us

JV Coach -- Chad Rice

chadrice1@live.com

Freshman Coach -- Chad Rice

chadrice1@live.com
 
 

 
 

Posted March 24, 2020
School Closed through April 13
The Governor has now extended the statewide school closure through April 13th. We understand there a ...

Posted March 23, 2020
Internet Access Survey
Please open the .pdf to complete the Internet Access Survey ...

Posted March 16, 2020
Free Food During School Closure!
FREE FOOD DURING SCHOOL CLOSURE

Dear Parents of All L'Anse Area Schools Students,

We are deli ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2020 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb