Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

Athletics

 

Athletic Staff

 

 

Athletic Director

Darrin Voskuhl
Email: dvoskuhl@laschools.us
Cell: 906.395.0430

Boys' Basketball

 

Varsity Coach -- Kyle Koski

kkoski4@gmail.com

JV Coach -- Mark Leaf

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

8th Grade Coach -- Jerry Bugni

 

7th Grade Coach -- Steven Denomie

 

Girls' Basketball

 

Varsity Coach -- Chad Rice

chadrice1@live.com

JV Coach -- Shawn Minerick

s1515ace@yahoo.com

8th Grade Coach -- Shawn Minerick

s1515ace@yahoo.com

7th Grade Coach -- Jan LaFave

jlafave@laschools.us

Bowling

 

Varsity Coach -- Ron Whitman

 

Assistant Coach -- Paul Moore

pmoore@laschools.us

Assistant Varsity Coach -- Cory Frisk

 

Cheer

 

 

Varsity Coach -- TBD

 

Cross Country
(Co-op Program with Baraga Area Schools)

Varsity / JV / Jr. High Coach -- Bruce Tangen

 

Football

 

Varsity Coach -- Mark Leaf

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

Varsity Assistant Coach -- Eric DeMink

edemink@laschools.us

JV Coach -- Dean Osterman

 

JV Assistant Coach -- TBD

 
7th/8th Grade Coach -- Steven Denomie

 

Golf
(Co-op Program with Baraga Area Schools)

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Tim Marczak

 

Track

 

 

Varsity Coach  -- John Jacobson

jjacobson@laschools.us

JV Coach -- Jacob Ogea

 jogea@laschools.us

Jr High Track Coach -- TBD

 

Volleyball

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Chad Rice

chadrice1@live.com

JV/Freshman Coach -- TBD

 

8th Grade Coach -- TBA

 

7th Grade Coach -- Eric DeMink

edemink@laschools.us

 

 

 

 

 
 

Posted June 15, 2021
Employee of the Month ~ June
Congratulations to our Employee of the Month ~

GEORGE LAHTI ...

Posted June 4, 2021
FOOD SURVEY
L'Anse Area Schools will be providing bagged food during the summer months once again!

Survey mus ...

Posted June 1, 2021
Athletic Recognition Banquet - 6:30 PM (Gym)
There will be an Athletic Banquet for Winter & Spring Sports
on Monday, June 7, at 6:30 PM in t ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.

 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2021 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb